Many people from across the legal industry generously volunteer their time to support ALPMA. Our life members go above and beyond the call of duty - and we thank and recognise them for their contribution. Life members have demonstrated an outstanding contribution to ALPMA is the following areas:

  • service to ALPMA that is well above what is normally expected;
  • significant leadership within ALPMA;
  • outstanding innovation of ALPMA’s operations and activities;
  • strong support for, and external promotion of ALPMA activities;
  • by providing results in that ALPMA is substantially, demonstrably and positively changed by that contribution, and:
  • service that occurs over a significant period of time (at least 5 years)

Life members are nominated by the member's local branch and awarded by the ALPMA Board.

Life Members - Victoria


Harvey Ashton (Deceased)
Office Manager, Jim McCarthy Lawyers 

Shirley Hamel 
Consultant, Hamel Consulting Services 
Email Shirley


Michelle McLean 
Chief Executive Officer, Cornwall Stodart
Email Michelle

Liz Ryan 
People & Culture Director
Email Liz


Kriss Will 
Director, Kriss Will Consulting
Email Kriss

Valmai Vickers 
Practice Manager, Ryan Carlisle Thomas 
Email Valmai


Andrew Barnes (Immediate Past ALPMA President)
CEO, Sladen Legal
Email Andrew



Life Members - New South Wales


Warrick McLean
CEO, Coleman Greig Lawyers
Email Warrick

John Michalik
Past Executive Director and CEO, Association of Legal Administrators
Email John


Jeanette Peters
Human Resources Manager, Cancer Institute NSW
Email Jeanette

Bronwyn Pott 
General Manager, Rankin Ellison
Email Bronwyn


Steve Sampson 
Principal Consultant, Steve Sampson Consulting
Email Steve

Gail Edmonds 

Email Gail


Life Members - Queensland



Mary Hockaday 
Director, Mary Hockaday Consulting 
Email Mary

Graeme McFadyen 
Chief Executive Officer, Logan Law
Email Graeme


Sandra Morson
Director, Probity Investments
Email Sandra

Peter Scanlan 
Group Practice Manager, Queensland Law Group
Email Peter


Janet Wilson 
Chief Executive Officer, Cooper Grace Ward
Email Janet

Ann-Maree David
Executive Director, College of Law
Email Ann-Maree


Life Member - South Australia


Shelley Dunstone 
Director, Legal Circles
Email Shelley