Webinar | Risk and Practice Management Essentials for Firm Success

1:00pm Tuesday, 7 June 2022
2:00pm Tuesday, 7 June 2022
Webinar
Online via webinar
.
This webinar will take place 1pm AEST / 11am AWST / 3pm NZST, New South Wales .
Australia

Seminar Overview:

This session will discuss the important role of good legal practice management in running a successful law firm.  

It is based on the Legal Practitioners Liability Committee’s (LPLC) Legal Practice Framework and will help practice managers identify key things to focus on with some practical tips to make it happen.

Learning outcomes:

  • Find out why good legal practice management is essential to your firm’s success
  • Learn how to use the LPLC’s Legal Practice Framework in your firm
  • Learn practical tips to improve business processes and reduce risk in your firm

CPD: 

1 hour/unit - Practice Management and Business Skills

Presented by:

Stephen Bubb

Stephen Bubb

Risk Manager
LPLC

Stephen was appointed as risk manager by LPLC in January 2016. He has over 30 years’ experience in private practice and understands the challenges that practitioners face. He helps practitioners identify practice risks and implement practical strategies to mitigate them. Part of his role includes presenting the risk management module to practitioners seeking a principal practicing certificate.

Stephen has a strong focus on the benefits that legal practitioners can achieve from good legal practice management.


Event Sponsor:

Dye & Durham

 

Sold Out

Contact Information

Carmen Maughan - National L&D Manager

Related Events

Additional Information

ALPMA Members can attend most events & webinars for free

Not a member yet? Join ALPMA today

Thank you to our Supporting Webinar Partners

Dye & Durham

Western Union Business Solutions

legalsuper

Westpac

LastPass

Argo Logic

Alii